Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ed Merklen

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ed Merklen

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (80 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Martha Nijssen

January 10, 2023

1  out of  5
"My experience with State Farm was sub par and very disappointing. They sent me a card in the mail to advertise their company. I decided to give them a try as my current homeowners kept going up even though I made no claims. State Farm told me in order to get their home owners insurance I needed to buy their auto as well. I paid for the whole year and was happy to find a more affordable insurance. I was with them 3 weeks and then they returned my money to me. They never explained why or sent me a letter, they just dropped me. Now I am in a vulnerable position and I have to find new homeowners insurance. Their home insurance was cheaper but their auto insurance was more expensive then what I was currently paying. I went with them and then they dropped my home owners insurance but kept my auto insurance. Now I am back to square one. Their business ethics are sub par. I am extremely disappointed with their business ethics and do not recommend them at all. They are all friendly on the phone but do not follow through with their promises. Fake and phony."

Marcel 2k

January 9, 2023

5  out of  5
"Good customer service"

Jason Perrier

January 4, 2023

5  out of  5
"It was a pleasure working with Nicole while she went over a few different options for policies in regards to home owners and auto insurance. I’ll definitely be recommending my friends, coaches and coworkers to you guys."

Elizabeth Dixon

December 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience; excellent staff. No sales pressure- just simply looking to fulfill your needs. Highly recommend!"

Deanna Webber

December 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kira is a pleasure to work with she makes the State Farm experience easy and pleasant."

Douglas Waterman

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always friendly,oh yeah they know what they doing 2, good job, keep up the good work"

Peter G

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great company take good care of you and quick to get back to you"

Damian Soto

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve tried about 3 insurance company’s and State Farm is by far the best ! Any issues Keira was there to help me out.⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️"

Cindy O

December 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Keira & Nicole have been super nice, helpful & knowledgeable!! It’s a pleasure doing business with Ed Merklen-State Farm, I have & will continue to recommend them, Happy Holidays!!!"

Jocelyn Skurat

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"When I called to get a quote on insurance not only were they very reasonably priced but so nice as well. Every question I had was fully answered and explained for me."
Profile photo of John Mosman

John Mosman

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service from Nicole Warren and another agent named Amber. Fast, responsive and professional and very willing to answer any and all questions. State Farm is my insurance company for sure!"

corwin pearson

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great help from beginning to end. Had to hold up payment and had no issues."

Adam Fek

December 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best costumer service I have ever experienced! Very professional! And very kind ! Thank you so much I will be recommending State Farm to all of my family and friends !"

Areef Chaudary

December 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nicole Warren quickly helped me with a new quote, saving me $50 a month! Definitely recommend reaching out if you’re looking for a new quote."

Trucking world walker

December 5, 2022

4  out of  5
"Great job"

Tatanisha Campbell

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Keira Williams was very pleasant and professional to talk to, she helped me get coverage for my vehicle and was very patient with me, she made my experience worth partnering with State Farm."

Ann Samela

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"My interactions with this office have been fabulous. The rate for the insurance I got was wonderful as well. Thank you all for your wonderful customer service."

Emilee T

November 7, 2022

1  out of  5
"Nothing but problems. Randomly charged me an extra $40 per month and when I questioned it they said it was due to an error on their end updating my mileage. Spent 2 months fixing my mileage playing phone tag with them, then received a call from Keira saying the amount won’t be changed because it’s not a mileage issue, it’s a collision issue. I told her I’ve never been in an accident so that makes no sense and she said it’s because the state of CT has had an increase in accidents that has affected everyone’s policy. My fiancé is on the same policy and his price didn’t go up. While everyone here has a great customer service voice, they have been untrustworthy and lied to me about my increase for months. I don’t know about other branches of State Farm but we will absolutely never work with them again."

Devin Mackie (DJ Serenity)

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always friendly and understanding. Unbeatable price for high quality car insurance. Some of the nicest people around!"

Sharon Riddle

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are great,very helpful.."

Anthony Mahoney

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"This group of state farm workers are always there when you need them especially Keira Williams I hope wrote that right. She is always a call away and even helped me save on discounts for my car insurance as well"

Verified_ Banzz

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service very understanding even when I’m late there great very appreciative"

Nour El Ouafi

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service, professional agents and always available to answer your questions!"

Eid Hemat

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nice directions nice talking nice working Nice answer to costumers"

Jaclyn Hanson

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Anything I need is always covered! Anyone I have dealt with in the office is a pleasure! Thanks State Farm"